2020 HSJGA MATCH PLAY
JUNIOR GOLF PATHWAY

RECENT NEWS

TOURNAMENT RESULTS
CLICK TO ACCESS OUR REGISTRATION AND TOURNAMENT RESULTS PAGE

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS

HSJGA on INSTAGRAM

We will conduct an official awards ceremony for the Match Play Championship via Zoom and will keep it as traditional as possible 🥇🎉 Which means....speeches! Stay tuned! ...

During the last PGA tournament, Bryson DeChambeau encountered an interesting situation where his ball laid next to some ants and ant holes. Under Rule 16.2, a player may take relief from "Dangerous Animal Conditions" such as poisonous snakes, stinging bees, alligators, fire ants, or bears near his or her ball could cause serious physical injury to the player. In this instance, Bryson was not allowed relief because it was deemed that there was not enough ants around the ball to make it a dangerous situation. ...

Rule 5.6 - Pace of Play
.
.
The Rules of Golf state that the round of golf should be played at a prompt pace. Golfers should be prepared in advance and ready to play when it is their turn. It is recommended that golfers take no more than 40 seconds to make their stroke. If the group falls behind, they "should" play Ready Golf to help the pace of play. The tournament committee may establish different pace of play guidelines for the field to follow.
...

Donation update 👏

Thanks to so many of you and our hard working juniors, we’ve raised $5,400 for the Hawai’i Foodbank! Donation link is still available until Aug 9. Thank you so very much for all your generous giving 🙏
...

During the final round of the Memorial Tournament, John Rahm accidentally caused his golf ball to move while addressing it. In this instance, what is the ruling?
.
.
A: Under Rule 9.4, If a player causes his/her ball to move, the player must replace their ball on the original spot before playing their next shot. Since Rahm did not replace his ball, he received the general penalty.
...

Allysha, Aneka & Allisen at the North & South Amateur at Pinehurst where Michelle Wie won the US Women’s Open! Allisen is in the semi finals teeing off at 7am EST. Good luck and play well!! ...

Q: What option does the player have if his/her ball lies next to an abnormal course condition (immovable object) and interferes with their area of intended stance, swing or lie?
.
.
.
A: The player may take free relief in this instance. The player would find their reference point, measure their relief area using one club length, and drop their ball from knee height for no penalty. There must be complete relief from all interference by the abnormal course condition. If an obstruction, like a sprinkler box, is only in your line of play, you would not be entitled to relief.
...